Get Involved

There are lots of ways to get involved to make a difference locally and nationally!

Have a question? Use the contact form at the bottom or shoot us an email.


Become A Member

Let’s make a difference together! Join now and become a member of the United Democratic Club.

Membership benefits include:

  • Discount to club events
  • Invite to all club activities
  • Access to members-only events (tours, activities, etc.)
  • Eligibility to vote on club endorsements (attendance requirement needed)

Join a Committee

Committee Mission Committee Chair Contact Info
Political Engagement Committee The political engagement committee organizes local volunteers and resources to enact progressive legislative change in local and national elections. David Aldridge aldridge.davidg@gmail.com
Panels Committee The Panels committee discusses topics, utilizes connections to gather notable speakers, and pools resources to secure venues, get the word out panels, etc. Jasleen Ahuja/Bobby Rasmussen jasleen.ahuja@gmail.com; bobby.rasmussen@gmail.com
Education Committee A resource which produces content via video, text, infographic, podcast, and other mediums that will provide an in-depth understanding of our local, state, and Federal government. Corey Smith cwsmith17@gmail.com
Women’s Committee The Women’s Committee will be dedicated to the promotion, advancement, and advocacy of the interests of women; it will serve as a conduit for the dissemination of information regarding the fundamental rights of all women, including the elimination of forms of violence against women and the protection of reproductive rights; it will coordinate with the Panels Committee to host events centered around the above-referenced topics; it will help build a network designed to the promotion of women both inside and outside of the political landscape. Priya Brandes priya.brandes@gmail.com
Philanthropy Committee The Philanthropy Committee organizes local volunteer events to support the club’s mission to foster philanthropic engagement. Deirdre Turner deirdreturner31@gmail.com
Events Committee The Event Committee hosts events that connect community members, appeal to a diverse range of democrats, support philanthropic efforts, and inspire civic engagement. Matt Goyne/Frankie Arias magoyne@gmail.com; frankie.arias.08@gmail.com
Book Club Committee A monthly book club that uses literature as a launching point for discussing topics of both cultural and political importance. Attendees vote monthly on the following month’s theme and accompanying books. Emre Titizer emtitizer@gmail.com

 


Join Our Mailing List

Sign up here to receive club updates and upcoming events.


Register to Vote

DO IT! REGISTER HERE!


Attend an Event

Check out the UDC events calendar to stay on top of all the upcoming events, panels, volunteering days, and other happenings.


Contact UDC

Email us!
info@uniteddems.org.

*indicates a required field

First Name*

Last Name

Email Address*

Message*

Join our mailing list?*
 Yes, sign me up. No, not at this time.